Michael Ball - Both Sides Now [CD]

Discount Music Connection (UK) are pleased to offer the following Michael Ball selection:-

Michael Ball - Both Sides Now [CD] - GB£12.99

To coincide with his forthcoming UK tour, Michael Ball has recorded a brand new CD.

Both Sides Now showcases Michael’s outstanding talents in both areas of his stellar career - musical theatre and recording studio. The album features some of his favourite pop hits together with classic songs from the musicals and some exciting new songs.

The title track, Both Sides Now, was written by Joni Mitchell in 1967 and was a huge international hit for Judy Collins; Mitchell recorded it for her own 1969 classic album ‘Clouds’ and the song has endured ever since. Joni Mitchell is Michael’s all-time favourite singer/songwriter and his version of her lyrical song is a superb interpretation.

Michael has recorded a special version of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s enduring classic ‘Love Changes Everything’ with Il Divo who are special guests on the new album. Michael first recorded the song (from Aspects of Love) in 1989 when he originated the role of Alex in the West End and Broadway productions; the song became a huge hit and stayed in the pop charts for 14 weeks.

The newly composed songs on the album include The Perfect Song written by Andrew Lloyd Webber and Leslie Bricusse. This marks the first time that Lloyd Webber (Evita, Sunset Boulevard, Phantom of the Opera, Aspects of Love, The Woman in White) and Bricusse (What Kind of Fool Am I, The Candy Man, Goldfinger, You Only Live Twice) have collaborated on a song; between them the songwriting giants have won dozens of Academy Awards, Oliviers, Tonys, Grammys and their contribution to Michael’s new album is something of a musical coup.

Track Listing:-

  1. Both Sides Now (org. Joni Mitchell 1967)
  2. The Perfect Song (new song by Andrew Lloyd Webber, Leslie Bricusse)
  3. I Won’t Let You Go (James Morrison 2011)
  4. Closest Thing To Crazy (Mike Batt, hit for Katie Melua 2003)
  5. Love And Affection (Joan Armatrading 1976)
  6. Suddenly (new song by Alain Boublil, Claude-Michel Schönberg, and Herbert Kretzmer from ‘Les Misérables’ movie)
  7. I Will Always Love You (Dolly Parton, hit for Whitney Houston 1992 from ‘The Bodyguard’)
  8. I Won’t Send Roses (Jerry Herman, ‘Mack and Mabel’)
  9. Run (org. Snow Patrol, 2007 / also hit for Leona Lewis, 2009)
  10. Love Don’t Live Here Anymore (Hit for Rose Royce 1978)
  11. Songbird (Christine McVie of Fleetwood Mac 1977 recorded by Eva Cassidy 1996)
  12. When She Loved Me (Randy Newman, From ‘Toy Story 2’)
  13. Fight The Fight (new song by Tim Rice & Stuart Brayson, from forthcoming new musical ‘From Here To Eternity’ opening 2013)
  14. Make You Feel My Love (org. Bob Dylan / also hit for Adele 2010)
  15. Love Changes Everything - Michael Ball and II Divo (Andrew Lloyd Webber, Aspects of Love, 1989)

You can order the CD now.


Michael Ball - Both Sides Now [CD]

Please follow this link for further information regarding methods of payment accepted.

To order the above, please use our secure & convenient online order form, or contact us via e-mail, mail, voice or fax as below:-

If you experience any difficulty using our secure online order forms, please follow this link for further details on how to submit your order to us - thanks.

Discount Music Connection (UK)
30 Luddington Road
Solihull, West Midlands
B92 9QH, UK
Tel/Fax: +44 (0)121 709 1566 (24hrs)

Thank You.

Go back to the Discount Music Connection (UK) Michael Ball page